

TEXAS WATER DAY AT THE CAPITOL

THURSDAY, MARCH 26, 2015 Capitol Auditorium - 1PM-4PM Reception - 4-5:30 ~ Conference Room

Welcome......Tom Mason, TWF Chair

Introductions......Mike Howe, Executive Director Texas Section American Water Works Association

Overview......Representative Eddie Lucio III

Planning for 21st Century Water in Texas.......Mary Ann Dickinson, President & CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency

Research Polling Results of Texas Views on Water......Mike Baselice, Baselice & Associates

> North Texas Education & Media Awareness Success Valarie Davis, EnviroMedia Denise Hickey, North Texas Municipal Water District

Carlos Rubinstein, Texas Water Development Board

Presentation of Water Conservation Advisory Council's 2015 Blue Legacy Awards CE Williams & Carole Baker

RECEPTION TO FOLLOW 4:00-5:30PM

2015 Blue Legacy Awards Winners

Agricultural

Non-Producer.....Dr. Shad Nelson Producer.....Tim Miller -Millberg Farm

Manufacturing

Cargill Meat Solutions Corporation

Municipal

Ft. Davis Water Supply Corporation Interstate Municipal Utility District The Woodlands Joint Powers Agency City of Frisco City of Austin

River Authority or Regional Water District

North Texas Municipal Water District

TEXAS WATER FOUNDATION BOARD THANKS YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT

Tom Mason, Chair G. Hughes Abell, Vice Chair CE Williams, Treasurer

Fred Aus Bill Callegari Mary Ann Dickinson Jace Houston Richard Linklater Robert Puente Andy Sansom J.E. "Buster" Brown Jim Dannenbaum Buddy Garcia Ken Kramer Ronald Neighbors Allan Ritter Kathleen Hartnett White

Ex Officio Board Members:

Representative Four Price, Representative Donna Howard, Representative Lyle Larson, Representative Eddie Lucio III, TWDB Chairman Carlos Rubinstein